

Mire-Branch Water Corporation 1922 Higginbotham Hwy. Church Point, LA 70525

Phone 337-873-3823 Fax 337-873-4333



# May 9, 2023

# **MEETING MINUTES**

ROLL CALL:, James Alleman, Ken Arceneaux, Chris Savoy, Danny Richard, Eddie Savoie, Paul Guidry, Kyla Hill, Kristin Romero

ABSENT: None

Called to order at 6:10 pm by James.

**READING OF THE MINUTES** Motion by Ken, seconded by Paul to approve the April minutes; motion passed.

VISITORS: none

## **ENGINEER'S REPORT:**

Capital Outlay- No update this month •

#### **OLD BUSINESS**

None

## WATER LOSS REPORT BY KRISTIN ROMERO:

• 7% Loss for April

## MAINTENANCE REPORT BY KRISTIN ROMERO:

- For the month of April:
- Flush out list 3&4 are completed
- Changed out 20 broken meters
- Tubing at 6018 Mire Hwy
- Located old meter on Higginbotham Hwy
- Line setter 7120 Grand Prairie Hwy
- 5 new meters
- 14 24-hr notices, 27 disconnects and 1 meters still locked

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

To file a complaint of discrimination, write: USDA, director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call (800)795-3272 (voice) or (202)720-6382 (TDD). USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer, and lender. This institution is handicap accessible.

#### BOOKKEEPING REPORT BY KYLA HILL:

• For the month of April

• General Cash Account Beginning Balance \$363,127.27 Ending Balance \$371,860.67 Billing 4/30/2023 \$86,856.15 Meters Billed 3049

• Short Lived Asset Replacement: Beginning Balance \$165,549.69 Ending Balance \$168,036.69

• Billing Adjustments: -9.34 Remove LC -9.34

Kyla reported that we did open two new CDs at Farmer's State Bank. We have two more CDs that will renew in June at Home Bank. They offered 5% interest at renewal, so we talked to Farmer's and they said they can probably match or increase that. We will be in touch with them next month.

Motion to accept the financial report by Ken seconded by Paul, motion passed.

#### NEW BUSINESS:

• <u>Scholarship Drawing</u>-Eight \$1,000 scholarship winners were drawn: Jenyth Allen, Alyssa Richard, Lane Hoffpauir, Zhoe Evans, Leigha Davis, Zoey Dobbs, Myra LeJeune, and Ali Delahoussaye.

Motion to adjourn by Chris, seconded by Paul; motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 6:24 pm.